Bump Update: Week 24

Well I did exactly what I DIDN’T want to do and that was miss my weekly (which then moved to bi-weekly and NOW MONTHLY) bump pictures. But hey…we moved and it was hectic and I have lived in t-shirts and gym shorts for the past month/4 weekends so pictures just weren’t a cute idea. A house update is coming soon. Lord help M’s nerves as he has had to put up with me barking orders about where things go and listening to me rant about what we NEED versus what we WANT. But that’s for another day and another blog post…today is about Miss Evy 🙂 makes my heart happy to see her name!

Happy 6 Months of Pregnancy!
Happy 6 Months of Pregnancy!

Weekly Questions

Picked out some new questions since the others were getting redundant!

What’s today’s date? August 23 (when the picture was taken..I know I’m a procrastinator. shut up.)

What trimester are you in? 2nd! Longest one so far!

How many days until your due date? 117 days to go..

How big is baby? Evy is the size of an ear of corn.

Any cravings? Blizzards, cookies, mini snickers, basically anything unhealthy. Hence the weight gain.

Maternity clothes? I’ve purchased my belly band and fallen in love. I can now wear more items and not have to purchase maternity pants! Shirts…well that’s a different story. Look like I’ve eaten one too many Thanksgiving meals.

Stretch marks? No, not yet.

How much weight have you gained? 15 pounds

Belly button innie or outie? Um both. It’s more or less just flat.

Felt kicks? Describe movement you feel? THIS CHILD IS GOING TO BE SO HYPER. She loves car rides and music. Gets her second wind after meal times and goes to town under my belly button. Ouch.

What’s Dad been up to this week? M has been busy getting our new house ready to move into! Talk about stressful. No vacation time to take so everything must be done after work!

How have your other children been reacting to baby? Izzy Pup likes to cuddle but my belly is starting to get in the way of that. She has since moved to M’s side of the bed. Berli is still in love with Evy, I didn’t think this cat could get any more lovey dovey but he has. Wakes me up in the middle of the night just to snuggle!

Sleep? I’ve slept through the night twice. It was WONDERFUL. Usually just wake up for a 20-30 minutes and I’m back to sleep! Better than the 2-3 hours I was up a few weeks prior to this!

Any guesses on when you will go into labor? My guess right now is that we will make the due date. Ask me in a few weeks..

Leave a Reply

