Bump Update: Week 16

Woohoo! Baby Willi is growing so fast and we FINALLY have a bump. I feel like I’ve had a bump for a while but that was just food consumption and bloat :] I decided to try my hand at weekly (or bi-weekly) bump pictures even though I’m terrible at remembering to take them or I eat right before I need to take a pictures, so I feel like the bump is bigger than it really is.

IMG_0010 (2)

How far along? 16 weeks
Total weight gain/loss: I lost 3 pounds in the first trimester, but have gained 5 pounds back!
Maternity clothes? 1 shirt…I’m holding off for week 20.
Stretch marks? Not yet!
Sleep: What’s that?
Best moment this week: No more nausea!
Have you told family and friends: Yes
Movement: Nothing yet…too early.
Food cravings: Pickles, vinegar, salads with tangy dressing, and pasta
Anything making you queasy or sick: The smell of baked chicken. Bleh.
Have you started to show yet: Pooch is turning to a bump! Still a little lumpy though.
Leakage: noooo.
Gender prediction: M wants a boy, everyone says I’m carrying like it’s a boy, had a dream it was a boy. So for now, boy.
Labor Signs: Noooo. Wayyy too early!
Belly Button in or out? In.
Wedding rings on or off? Fit as a fiddle.
Happy or Moody most of the time: Meh..depends on who you talk to :]
Weekly Wisdom: Don’t drink water before a long walk outside, you will pee your pants if you laugh.
Milestones: Got to hear Baby Willi’s heartbeat this week at my monthly appointment! Rate was 155

Leave a Reply

